2019 AGM Awards Night and Club Social Evening

October 4, 2019



A fantastic year for the club was celebrated at our well-attended AGM and Awards Night at The Bell Hotel Winslow on 3rd October. 



The full AGM reports are available via our website. Key points were:

  • The club has grown to 105 members in 2019 and is now one of the strongest clubs in Area 7. Our teams have done very well in area qualifiers and at the BRC national championships. The strong team spirit is the envy of other clubs and our members are increasingly helping out at our events, making it a truly friendly and supportive club.

  • New committee members: Rowan Indge, Poppy Read, Philippa Mitchell, Lizzie Dodd, Emelya King and Lauren Fox have recently joined the committee.

  • After many years service to the club, Lynn Morgan has stepped down as chairman. The club thanked her for her hard work.

  • Sarah Godfrey was elected as the new chair. Lauren Fox is the secretary and Mandy Hewett continues as treasurer. Lauren Hewett, who has helped at almost all our competitions, also remains on the committee. 

  • Other committee members stepping down are: Jane Emery, Gill Benwell and Marianne Rabanal, who were thanked for their contributions




The club gave out a large number of old and new awards this year. 


Summer Dressage League (Caerphilly Boy Trophy replaced with new Silver Cup

  1. Wendy McKay

  2. Tracey Toombs

  3. = Rebecca Pratt/Sharon Firmin

  4. = Liz Julier/ Anna Rose

  5. = Sandra Calvert/ Pippa Rickard

  6. Helen Willis




Rider Participation League (Rococo Trophy) 


  1. Marianne Rabanal

  2. Jane Emery

  3. = Kate Bouchier/ Liz Julier

  4. = Rebecca Pratt/ Tracey Toombs

  5. Danielle Rutter

  6. = Kirsty Barr/ Lauren Hewett




Team Participation League (Bijou Trophy)


  1. Kate Bouchier

  2. Helen Nicholls

  3. Tina Kavanagh

  4. Poppy Read

  5. Katy Briggs

  6. Imogen Bradbury



Volunteer League (Perpetual Shield)


  1. Mary Cloake

  2. Liz Julier

  3. Kate Bouchier

  4. Sarah Richards

  5. = Tina Kavanagh/ Nikki Morgan/ Jo Rimell/ Susan Willis/ Tracey Toombs/ Beth Davidson

  6. = Stasia Parker/ Nikki O' Neil/ Sandra Calvert/ Vince Julier


Most Improved Combination (Alan Taylor Perpetual Shield) 


Mandy Hewett







Outstanding Achievement (Perpetual Shield) 

Imogen Bradbury









Best Newcomer ((Perpetual Shield) Sponsored by Trophy Too

Sarah Kennedy










Best Junior (Perpetual Silver Cup)

Imogen Bradbury









Best Non-Competitive Partnership (Perpetual Silver Salver)


Jessica Robb








Chairman's Award (Perpetual Silver Cup) 


Sarah Godfrey








Member's Award (Perpetual Silver Salver)


Tracey Toombs








Retraining Of Racehorses Riding Club Challenge


  1. Tracey Toombs

  2. Lauren Hewett





Team members were given their rosettes from Festival of The Horse and the club gave special club hoodies to everyone who had qualified for the National Championships this year.

We also had a raffle with a selection of wonderful prizes, for which we would like to thank all the companies who donated and Philippa Mitchell for her excellent work in obtaining them. 










Please reload

RSS Feed

Related Posts

Please reload

Aspley Guise & District Riding Club are a growing fun and friendly riding club for riders of all ages - juniors and seniors alike!

We welcome riders of all abilities, whether you're a complete beginner or an experienced competitor - or somewhere in between! We also welcome non-riding members!



We have a wide membership base: from Northampton down to Hemel Hempstead, and from Bedford across to Banbury - and everywhere in between. Our training and events are held all over Area 7, mainly covering Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire and Buckinghamshire.

  • Facebook Social Icon